CNC/CODATA Members and Observers

CNC/CODATA Group Photo 2015

CNC/CODATA Group Photo October 2015
Click to see larger image

Members

Mr. Ernie Boyko (Chair)
Adjunct Data Librarian
Library Data Centre
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6
Telephone: 613-594-8059
Email: BoykErn@yahoo.com

Ms Tina Bradford (Executive Secretary)
Metadata Coordinator, Knowledge Management
National Research Council Canada
1200 Montreal Rd., Bldg. M-55
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6
Telephone: 613-993-3449
Email: Tina.Bradford@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Mr. John Broome
ex officio, as Treasurer/CODATA International
Ottawa, Ontario
Telephone: 613-591-6267
Email: John-Br@rogers.com

Mr. Paul Budkewitsch
District Geologist, Mineral Resources
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
969 Qimugjuk Building
PO Box 2000
Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0
Telephone: 867-975-4292
Fax: 867-975-4276
Email: Paul.Budkewitsch@aandc-aadnc.gc.ca

Dr. Jason Pearson
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
University of Prince Edward Island
Irving Chemistry Centre, 210
550 University Avenue
Charlottetown PEI C1A 4P3
Telephone: 902-566-0934
Fax: 902-566-0632
Email: JPearson@upei.ca

Dr. Benoît Pirenne
Associate Director, IT
NEPTUNE Canada
P.O. Box 1700, STN CSC
2300 McKenzie Ave.
Victoria, British Columbia V8P 5C2
Telephone: 250-472-5353
Fax: 250-472-5370
Email: BPirenne@uvic.ca

Dr. James Sangster (Honorary Member)
Sangster Research Laboratories
PO Box 49562, CSP du Musée
5122 Côte des Neiges
Montreal, Quebec H3T 2A5
Telephone: 514-340-4711 (x3922)
Fax: 514-340-5840
Email: James.Sangster@polymtl.ca

Dr. Gordon Wood (Honorary Member)
Ottawa, Ontario
Telephone: 613-824-3903
Email: Gordon-Wood@sympatico.ca

Ms Mary Zborowski
Ottawa, Ontario
ex officio, as Executive Committee Member/CODATA International
Telephone: 613-830-9275
Email: Mary.Zborowski@gmail.com

Observers

Mr. Richard Akerman
Senior Open Science Advisor, Environment Canada
1156, 11th floor, Fontaine Building
200 Boulevard Sacre-Coeur
Gatineau, Québec J8X 4C8
Telephone: 819-938-3470
Fax: 819-
Email: richard.akerman@ec.gc.ca

Mr. Robert Branton
Retired Director of Data Management
Ocean Tracking Network
Dalhousie University
6050 University Ave.
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 1W5
Telephone: 902-225-5447
Fax:
Email: Bob.Branton@gmail.com

Dr. Gino DiLabio
Head, Department of Chemistry (Unit 3)
Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences
University of British Columbia Okanagan
3247 University Way, Fipke 343
Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1V7
Telephone: 250-807-8617
Fax: 250-
Email: Gino.DiLabio@ubc.ca

Dr. Julie Friddell
Associate Director, Canadian Cryospheric Information Network/Polar Data Catalogue
Department of Geography & Environmental Management
University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
Telephone: 519-888-4567 ext. 32689
Fax: 519-
Email: Julie.Friddell@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Jeremy Geelen
Policy Analyst, Corporate Strategy and Performance
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
350 Albert Street,  Ottawa, Ontario  K1P 6G4
Telephone: 613-992-4262
Fax: 613.943.1153
Email: jeremy.geelen@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca

Dr. Elizabeth Griffin
Visiting Scientist
National Research Council
5071 West Saanich Road, VIC-1
Victoria, British Columbia V9E 2E7
Telephone: 250-363-0031
Fax: 250-363-0045
Email: Elizabeth.Griffin@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Mr. Chuck Humphrey
Data Library Coordinator
Libraries
University of Alberta
Rutherford North
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2J4
Telephone: 780-492-9216
Email: Chuck.Humphrey@ualberta.ca

Dr. Joyline Makani
Head, Killam Memorial Library
Dalhousie University
6225 University Ave.
P.O. box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4R2
Telephone: 902-494-2726
Fax: 902-494-2062
Email: Makani@dal.ca

Dr. John R. Manuel
Senior Program Scientist (Solar-Terrestrial Science)
UTIL - Space Utilization Development
Canadian Space Agency
6767, route de l'Aéroport
Saint-Hubert, Quebec J3Y 8Y9
Telephone: 450-926-5109
Fax: 450-926-4766
Email: John.Manuel@canada.gc.ca

Ms Karen Morgenroth
Manager, Information Management Operations
Knowledge Management
National Research Council Canada
1200 Montreal Road, Bldg. M-55
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6
Telephone: 613-998-8396
Fax: 613-990-9719
Email: Karen.Morgenroth@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Glen Newton
Manager, Biological Informatics Centre of Excellence
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
K.W. Neatby Building - Room 1103
960 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0C6
Telephone: 613-759-1232
Email: Glen.Newton@gmail.com

Dr. David Pantalony
Curator of Physical Sciences and Medicine, Canada Science and Technology Museum
Adjunct Professor, Department of History
University of Ottawa
55 Laurier Ave. E.
Ottawa ON K1S 5B6
Telephone: 613-562-5800 ext. 7507
Fax: 613-
Email: David.Pantalony@uottawa.ca

Ms Jennifer Sokol
Geospatial Advisor
GeoConnections & Canadian Geo-Secretariat
Natural Resources Canada
560 Rochester Street, 1st Floor, Room: 1-C9
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5K2
Telephone: 613-759-1045
Fax: 613-759-6450
Email: Jennifer.Sokol@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca

Kori St-Cyr
Senior Advisor, Knowledge Translation Strategy
Canadian Institutes for Health Research
160 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A OW9
Telephone: 613-952-9680
Fax: 613-954-1800
Email: Kori.St-Cyr@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

Dr. André Vellino
Associate Professor, School of Information Science
University of Ottawa
55 Laurier Ave. E. (11107)
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Telephone: 613-562-5800 ext. 4841
Fax:
Email: avellino@uottawa.ca

Ms Wendy Watkins
Data Librarian
Carleton University Library
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6
Telephone: 613-520-2600 (x8376)
Fax: 613-560-6650
Email: Wendy_Watkins@carleton.ca